the Books (old copy)

Sarah’s Choice – releases Aug 3, 2021. The ebook is up and available for pre-order. The paperback will be available on release day.

Sarah Feight has her life planned with a loving husband, a promising new settlement, and big dreams to shape the future of trade on Pennsylvania’s frontier. An Indian attack at dawn changes everything.

When he pulls his freight wagons into Fort Pitt, Leith McCully never dreams he’ll be conscripted into the militia and ordered to defend the fort. Worried about trader friends on his delivery route, he rides to their settlement and returns with Sarah, the only survivor.

Fort Pitt is crowded to twice its capacity with the settlers who have taken refuge there and surrounded by the rising smoke of burned-out settlements. Tempers flare, disease breaks out, and the constant fear of the next attack has everyone on edge.

Cully keeps an eye on Sarah because he feels responsible for her. And, though he doesn’t admit as much, she tugs at his heart. Sarah sees Cully as the last link to her past. A friend of her husband’s family. She’s going to need someone she can trust, and she trusts Cully. Her rescuer.

Are trust and admiration enough to help them survive the siege and its devastating consequences? Is there any hope for a future beyond?

In Sheep’s Clothing, is set in Colonial Connecticut. Yarrow Fenn is a spinner and weaver who creates clothing for her married sisters’ families while dreaming of her own. Peter Maltby is the handsome and rather mysterious journeyman fuller who comes to work in the new fulling mill. Is he the answer to Yarrow’s dreams? Or is he an agent of the crown determined to find out her misdeeds?


In Sheep’s Clothing was the winner of the Romance Writers of America, Faith, Hope, & Love Chapter, Readers Choice Award AND an ACFW Carol Award finalist for 2019!


Embattled Hearts is set in Wyoming Territory toward the end of the pony express. Alannah Fagan grew up learning how to take care of herself in the Kentucky wilderness. But when her mother’s death leaves her with a brutal stepfather, her only hope is to escape. Together with Conn, her younger brother, she flees their westbound wagon train with no plan other than to survive. Stewart McCann is the middle son of a northern Virginia family with seven brothers. He moved west because he refused to take sides in the Civil War. But when a battered young woman and her brother take refuge at his Pony Express station, he finds himself in the middle of another type of battle. A battle for his heart. Embattled Hearts was originally part of The Pony Express Romance Collection which is now out of print.

The Blacksmith Brides

Pegg’s story – Worth Fighting For – is set during the beginnings of the Revolutionary War in Philadelphia, PA. Alexander Ogilvie is the third son in a family of blacksmiths. His ambition lies in moving west and helping to settle the Kentucky wilderness. Meg McCracken’s brothers – and her father – are gearing up for the war with England. She searches for a blacksmith to make their soldier kits. She doesn’t expect to find a handsome man with dusty-gold hair and an engaging smile. A man far below her station in life. Alexander can’t stop thinking about the fiery-haired beauty who’d entered the family’s smithy, but she comes from a fine family who will hire him but never entertain him. He’s convinced that the coming war won’t change that. His only chance to rise above his circumstances lies across the mountains, and he’s determined to go. But others – including some in his own family – see his goal as an act of cowardice. Alexander and Meg’s paths cross again several times, and in the end, they both have a choice to make.

The Great Lakes Lighthouse Brides Collection 

Pegg’s story, Anna’s Tower, is set on Thunder Bay Island in Lake Huron, not far from where she lives. Anna is an independently-minded young woman who has set her heart on being the next lighthouse keeper at Thunder Bay Island Lighthouse when her uncle retires. Maksim Ivanov is a shipwrecked Russian immigrant who is trying to make his way in a new land with a language he barely understands. The kind people at the lighthouse offer him lodging until he can figure out what to do. Maksim soon learns the running of the lighthouse but also earns the ire of the keeper’s pretty niece. Anna might be attracted to the dark stranger with the funny accent, but she’s not about to let him steal away her dreams.

The Backcountry Brides Collection Pegg’s story in this collection was an ACFW Carol Award finalist for 2019!

Pegg’s story, Her Redcoat, is set in Michigan at Fort Michilimackinac in 1763 during Pontiac’s Rebellion. Laurette Pettigrew is the daughter of a fur trader near the fort. Henry Bedlow is a soldier in the British army which has taken control there. Laurette knows her father and her Ojibwe friends would disapprove, but when she meets Henry in the woods outside the fort, he’s not the cruel soldier she’s been led to believe that the British all are. She’s a lonely young woman living between two cultures, and he’s a young man adrift in his own. Can they build a firm foundation on such unstable ground?

A Bouquet of Brides Collection

A Bouquet of Brides Collection is no longer in print, but Pegg’s novella in this collection, In Sheep’s Clothing, is available from Amazon as a stand-alone ebook.

The Pony Express Romance Collection


The Pony Express Romance Collection is no longer in print, but Pegg’s novella in this collection, Embattled Hearts, is available from Amazon as a stand-alone ebook.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: